Tourism Industry News

EU bans airlines of four countries

13/04/2009 13:03

The European Union (EU) banned all Benin-based airlines, six Kazakh carriers, a Thai operator and a fourth Ukrainian one from flying in the bloc under the latest changes to a list of unsafe carriers.


The 27-nation EU said the ban on all airlines certified in the western African country of Benin is justified by the "negative results" of an audit by the International Civil Aviation Organisation.


The other newly barred carriers are Kazakhstan's Air Company Kokshetau, ATMA Airlines, Berkut Air, East Wing, Sayat Air and Starline KZ, Thailand's One-Two-Go Airlines and Ukraine's Motor Sich Airlines, according to the EU.


Get the full story at: GulfNews


Search site