Tourism Industry News

The green shoots of growth? Online Webinar Today

22/04/2009 13:59

Corporate meetings - opportunities & growth prospects

 

 

"Essential viewing for all suppliers and corporate meetings managers who are looking for a balanced viewpoint on the prospects for our industry" Martin Sirk, CEO, ICCA

 

 

Dear Colleague

 

Webinar: Today, Wednesday 22 April, 16:00 BST*

(CET: 17:00; EDT: 11:00; CDT: 10:00; PDT: 08:00)

 

 

 

  • Are we seeing the green shoots of recovery?
  • Where will growth develop?
  • Which market segments will be most resilient?
  • When will activity pick up?

 

Join us on Wednesday 22 April (16:00 GMT*) for a short and focused webinar (one hour) that will look beyond the immediate crisis and negative PR stories to focus on where growth is going to come from, how companies are revising their live events strategies, which market segments are likely to be most resilient, and when activity is likely to start showing significant increases.

 

 

 

At the recent G20 Summit in London, world leaders claimed that the global economy would soon start to see the ‘green shoots of recovery’. But where will these shoots bud in the meetings industry and where is growth most likely to develop? Leading corporate meetings experts - Christine Duffy, President & CEO of Maritz Travel; Luca Favetta , Director Global Events EMEA & Asia Pacific for SAP, Andrew Latta, Head of Corporate Events - Aviva, and David Kliman, President of The Kliman Group will explore the issues driving the debate.

Companies are not halting their drive for innovation, their new product launches, their search for more and better client contact, and are certain to need to communicate more effectively with their suppliers and stakeholders.  All of these are going to drive meetings activity.

 

 

 

 


*Time: British Summer Time: 16:00; CET: 17:00; EDT: 11:00; CDT: 10:00; PDT: 08:00

 

 


About the Speakers
 

 

christine2009

Christine Duffy, President and Chief Executive Officer, Maritz Travel Company - one of the largest meeting, event and incentive travel management companies in the world. More...

clip_image002_015

Luca Favetta, Director Global Events EMEA & Asia Pacific, SAP AG. Luca oversees the event marketing strategy and implementation for SAP EMEA and Asia Pacific – the largest business software company and the world’s 3rd largest independent software provider. More...

Andrew-Latta3 Andrew Latta, Head of Corporate Events, Aviva – the world’s fifth – largest insurance group and the biggest in the UK. More...
clip_image001_004_edited-1

David Kliman, President, The Kliman Group . David is a former Chair of Meeting Professionals International (MPI) and has served as a delegate on the White House Conference on Travel and Tourism. More...

 

 

This one-off event is being brought to the industry by IMEX and the 

Joint Meetings Industry Council

 

 

 

IMEX 2009
May 26-28
Messe Frankfurt

www.imex-frankfurt.com
Watch the IMEX video

Organising Team direct line +44 (0) 1273 224958
Tel: +44 (0) 1273 227311
Fax: +44 (0) 1273 227312

The Essential Worldwide Exhibition for Meetings & Incentive Travel

 

 

Search site